Hudba podél Dyje

9. September 2023 at 18:00
kostel Nanebevzetí Panny Marie

Get ready for an unforgettable musical experience that will take you through the works of the masters of classical music. The concert programme includes works by J. G. Albrechtsberger (1736-1809), Vítězslava Kapralová (1915-1940) and Leoš Janáček (1854-1928). Don't miss such gems as "Praeludium in D, Op. XII/2" by Albrechtsberger or the famous "Jesus bleibet meine Freude" by J. S. Bach (1685-1750).

The exceptional experience will be enhanced by the performance of talented Austrian performers - organist Adele Brandeis and the Streich-Holz-Quartett. Composer and double bassist Daniel Muck will present his composition "Invention No." and will demonstrate his skills on the double bass.

And what better venue for such a concert than the parish church of the Assumption in Rancířov? This architectural gem with a rich history, located near the border with Austria, combines architectural styles from Gothic to Baroque. A marble altar with works by Bartolomeo Altomonte enhances the unique musical experience.


  • The organist Adele Brandeis attended the Conservatory for Cathedral Music in St. Pölten in addition to the Business Academy, from which she graduated with honours (Diploma B). This was followed by IGP organ studies at the Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien (focus: choir and ensemble management, musical acoustics) and business mathematics and statistics at the Vienna University of Technology. Adele Brandeis worked as a church musician at Geras Abbey from 2017 to 2022. In addition to her work as a mathematician, she is an organ teacher and accompanist at music schools in Heidenreichstein and Waidhofen / Thaya. Her other musical specialties include collaborations with singers/instrumentalists, choirs and ensembles, performing church music on various occasions, accompaniment, concert performances as a solo organist and choir director.
  • The Streich-Holz-Quartett is a quartet of four musicians from the border regions of Waldviertel and Weinviertel in Lower Austria, focusing on the works of "old masters" and composers from Austria and the Czech Republic. Their repertoire ranges from baroque to film music and includes international compositions. Thanks to the unusual composition of this quartet, each piece is specially rearranged, giving it a fresh and contemporary touch that can also be seen as a connecting element of cultures.
  • Karoline Schöbinger-Muck (AT) – flétna
  • Joachim Celoud (AT) – klarinet
  • Monika Celoud (AT) – fagot
  • Daniel Muck (AT) – kontrabas


Vstupné dobrovolné


J. G. Albrechtsberger
Praeludium in D, op. XII/2
Madame Laschansky
Concerto für Flöte
Madame Laschansky (kon. 18.století)
Vítězslav Novák
Český tanec
Isfrid Kayser
Concerto Allegro aus Parthia I
Gabriel Fauré
Pavanne Op. 50
Vítězslava Kaprálová
Leoš Janáček
Andante con moto aus "Suite"
Daniel Muck
Invention No.
G. F. Händel
Voluntary XII
François-Joseph Gossec
Justin Heinrich Knecht
Cantabile G-Dur
J. S. Bach
Jesus bleibet meine Freude


The Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary in Rancířov, founded in 1257 by the Ranožir family, underwent a historical development from a Gothic fortified chapel to a late Baroque building. After a fire in the 18th century, it was rebuilt in the Rococo style under the direction of August Kienmayer. The church, typical of its late Baroque architecture, is located on the Rancířovský brook. Its entrance is decorated with statues and a cross, while the tower, modified after a fire, bears traces of its original defensive function. The interior is decorated with a marble column altar, frescoes and Baroque statues. The Baroque organ in the church, made by Ignatius Florian Casparides around 1765, is mounted on a choir decorated with gilded pilasters and cherubs.

Back to all Concerts